CD Projekt RED will be holding a press conference September 22nd at 4pm GMT (6pm Warsaw time). The conference will be streamed via Ustream for those interested in checking it out live. You can view it at http://www.ustream.tv/channel/cd-projekt.

From the press release:

    CD Projekt RED and GOG.com will be jointly streaming their international portions of the CDP Fall 2011 conference via Ustream video feed at 6:00 PM Warsaw time (4:00 pm GMT, 12:00 noon EDT, or 9:00 PDT) on Thursday 22 September at http://www.ustream.tv/channel/cd-projekt. GOG.com will be discussing their performance in 2011 and revealing new developments. CDP RED will be showing off the new features of The Witcher 2 version 2.0 live for the very first time, followed by a live gameplay demonstration of The Witcher 2 for Xbox 360. Last but not least, there is also an official unveil of the box art for the title scheduled to take place on that day.

    GOG.com will open the show with a quick review of what they’ve accomplished in 2011, and then they will talk about what’s coming for the rest of 2011, and maybe even hint at some of what’s coming in 2012!

    GOG’s exciting opener isn’t the only reason to go and watch the CD Projekt Fall 2011 Conference, though. CD Projekt RED’s demonstration of The Witcher 2 version 2.0 new content, will start at 4:15 GMT, and version 2.0 will become available just one week after the event on the 29th of September. During the presentation, People watching the stream will be able to take a closer look at some of the most important additions and enhancements to be included in this content update such as:

    Tutorial – New, more comprehensive tutorial that will allow players to slowly get familiar with the world of the game
    Dark Mode – a brand new difficulty level designed for everyone who’s looking for a fresh challenge. This mode also comes with a special set of dark-themed items to go along with it.
    Arena Mode – the arcade style mode where players fight countless waves of enemies in order to achieve the highest score, and later boast about it on specifically designed leaderboards. Be sure to watch this segment to see the new opponent that’s being introduced to the game with version 2.0!

    Fans from all over the world will also be able to watch live gameplay from The Witcher 2 on Xbox 360 and see how the development of the most complex and unique RPG to ever arrive on consoles is coming along. The creators of The Witcher 2 will wrap up the CDP Fall 2011 conference by talking in detail about the development philosophy behind the title.

    Whether you’re a fan of kicking it old-school or an ardent follower of the thrilling adventures of Geralt of Rivia, CDP Fall 2011 is sure to have some great news that you’ll love to hear, so tune in at 6:00 PM Warsaw time (4:00 pm GMT, 12:00 noon EDT, or 9:00 PDT) on Thursday 22 September at Ustream, or you can check out the streams at www.gog.com and www.facebook.com/thewitcher.